Klangriket - Tjärn

SEPTEMBER 28, 2018 (PCR005)


After The Amsterdam Sessions, his acclaimed collaboration with Sjors Mans, Klangriket returns with his solo EP, Tjärn.

Back in 2016, Fabian Rosenberg was attempting to find, for the very first time, his voice as a composer and producer. He wanted to become familiar with the piano and to create an identity away from the trumpet and jazz. The result of this exploration is a collection of four instrumental pieces rooted in contemporary classical music, with ambient textures, and electronic and experimental resources.

Composed and produced by Fabian Rosenberg. 
Artwork by Fabian Rosenberg.

Tjärn is available on vinyl-effect CD (50) and digitally. 

Bandcamp / Spotify



"Across 18 minutes that feel like eight, Tjärn shines warm rays down on us that are irresistible, that render our surroundings irrelevant. All that matters is right here."

- A Closer Listen (USA)

"Klangriket schafft es, mit wenigen Tönen das Maximum an Emotionen freizusetzen. Er schafft es, zu begeistern und gleichzeitig meine Seele in einen Trance-artigen Zustand zu versetzen."

- PrettyInNoise [10/10 score] (DE)

"The end of a journey or the prelude to a new beginning? Happily, it seems Tjärn is both."

- Stationary Travels (USA)


Klangriket (Fabian Rosenberg) invited some of the artists he admires to reinvent pieces from his latest EP, Tjärn, which resulted in a beautiful mini-release, available digitally on November 2, 2018.

Featuring reworks by:

  • CEEYS (Germany).

  • Jakob Lindhagen and Vargkvint (Sweden).

  • Bonander (Sweden).

  • Elskavon (USA).

  • Joakim Alfvén (Sweden).

Download this EP for free on our Bandcamp.